top of page

"How to Maintain Mental Resilience during Life's Challenges"

Hello everybody, how are you all doing? I hope you are all okay no matter the crisis around you. Today, I decided to write about finding peace when situations in our life suck, and finding happiness when all is messed up, I know this can be difficult and it can bring you to a state that you never imagined before.


I define life's challenges as situations that cause us stress, overthinking, pain, sadness, and loss. These challenges can come in different forms, such as the loss of a family member, an accident, an illness, heartbreak, feeling like we don't belong, losing a job, divorce, and so on. We have all gone through life crises in one way or another. For some, it only takes a few days to bounce back, but for others, it can be much more difficult."


I have been or, am going through some life crises now, which caused me to gain some weight because I find relief in food and it makes me feel good. However, I know this is not a good trait, and I will say in my thirty-one years in life, I am still trying to figure out how to move past pain or clap back easily so as not to feel sad for a long time.


I wrote an article about depression because I know how it feels when things are not going the way you want them to in your life. Feeling trapped and struggling to find a solution can be overwhelming. If you haven't read the article yet, I encourage you to do so. It can be challenging to stay resilient and find hope when our lives seem messy. However, I have listed below some things I do to keep myself going. I'm not saying that every day is perfect, but these things help me find peace and keep my mind from going off the rails. Music is one of the things that helps me the most. It's difficult to explain, but listening to music feels like finding my way through all the melodies and lyrics. I prefer not to listen to sad music, but uplifting music that can elevate my mood, make me feel like dancing, and help me forget the situation I am going through. "I find hope because I know that things will improve and everything will eventually work out. Another important thing is to keep the faith - as a believer, I trust that every situation happens for a reason and can teach us valuable lessons. I also enjoy writing and cooking. These activities bring me a sense of calmness and hope."

You can choose to move forward and handle the situation to the best of your ability, or you can let bitterness and sadness consume you. "It's important to remember that worrying doesn't solve anything and can even have negative effects on our health, such as raising our blood pressure. Instead of worrying, it's better to focus on finding solutions and making the best of the situation you are in. Having faith in the things we cannot see can also help us get through difficult times.


I pray whatever you are going through, should not demotivate you to fight and hope. Try to practise more of the things that bring you peace and happiness and do more of them, stop worrying and it is going to be okay. Problems are always a part of life, but your health, you don't have that well checked every time, so you need to be careful. IT IS GOING TO BE OKAY, IT IS JUST A MATTER OF TIME, BELIEVING, HOPE, AND FAITH !!


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

WHO ARE YOU? WHO AM I?

Funny title, right? You might be wondering who does she think she is to write that or ask that question? Well, I know is a question that once in our lives we have had to ask or even think about it. I

STARTING ALL OVER

NEW BEGINNINGS, NEW LIFE !!! Hi everybody, I have missed you all. I trust everybody is progressing nicely. So I suppose you may be asking why this bit? what's more, why now? Lets say as of late or bef

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page