top of page

Relationships: "Friendships/love relationships" part 2

Hello there, I hope you all are doing great. Today, I am going to continue sharing my views on relationships, if you haven't read part 1, I urge you to please do so.


In the previous part, I wrote about the excitement of meeting someone new and feeling the butterflies, good vibes, and positive energy. However, one person may start to develop romantic feelings in what started as a friendship. I know this because I have experienced it myself. I believe that being a great partner starts with being friends first. However, some people skip the friendship stage altogether and still have successful relationships.


I met a guy and we immediately hit it off. We had a great vibe and chemistry between us. As we talked more and shared our life experiences, traumas, and views on the world, I started seeing him in a different light. Our conversations were so easy and fluent that I felt like I had known him for a long time. He was easy-going and supportive, and always encouraged me when I was feeling down. I have known him for some time now and I consider him a loyal friend, someone I can count on. I vividly recall a time when our relationship was beginning to blossom. I found myself daydreaming about us living together, enjoying a happy married life. Over time, my feelings for him grew stronger, and I sensed that he too harboured feelings for me. However, I was unsure whether his love for me was platonic or romantic. Despite these uncertainties, my affection for him continued to intensify, and I became increasingly anxious about jeopardizing our friendship by confessing my love to him. I had so many questions with no clear answers, constantly wondering whether my love was reciprocated. The fear of losing his friendship weighed heavily on me, yet I felt ready to take the risk and reveal my true feelings.


I'm sure many of us have been in a situation where we've developed romantic feelings for a friend. Some people can express their feelings and have them reciprocated, while others unfortunately lose the friendship altogether. In my case, I found myself becoming distant from my friend due to my romantic feelings for him. I stopped seeing him as often and limited our text and phone conversations, which used to be long and frequent. My friend noticed that something was wrong and tried to talk to me about it, but I was too afraid of losing him and our friendship to open up.


The situation had become unbearable, and he surprised me by unexpectedly coming to see me. I remember feeling out of breath and couldn't imagine opening up to him about my feelings. It took me some time to find the words, but I eventually poured out my heart to him. I felt so light and at ease that day. However, his reaction was a long silence.


I do not want to spill all the tea, so I will let you sip this, and I will see you soon for part 3 ...


Enjoy and thank you for reading.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Relationships: "Friendships/love relationships"

Relationships, be they romantic or friendly, can be both exciting and overwhelming at the same time. Do you remember the first time you met someone and felt an immediate connection? The feeling of exc

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page